Dean's Office Staff

Dean

NameTitleEmailPhone
Linda M. Burton Dean swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408
Dean's Assistant swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408

Academic Advising Contacts:

Admissions and Student Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Meredith Miner Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Services meredith.miner@berkeley.edu
SW Major Advisor Undergraduate Advising swundergrad@berkeley.edu 510.642.9042
Student Services Advisor Child Welfare Scholars, PPSC swcws@berkeley.edu; swppsc@berkeley.edu
Adriana Llaurado Graduate Student Affairs Officer (PhD & Combined MSW/PhD Programs)  allaurado@berkeley.edu 510.642.4406
Jessica Sharp Graduate Student Affairs Officer (MSW, Concurrent MSW Programs, & FlexMSW Programs) jsharp@berkeley.edu 510.664.5295
Erica Wilson Field Program Coordinator and Administrative Support Specialist ericaw5@berkeley.edu 510.642.1306

Administration and Finance

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dana Kowalski Assistant Dean of Administration & Finance dana.kowalski@berkeley.edu 510.664.5065
Denise Schiller Academic HR Analyst d.schiller@berkeley.edu 510.642.3285
Emiko Moran Department Manager emiko@berkeley.edu 510.529.1580
Andy Peterson Senior Consultant, Learning Design & Technology arpeterson@berkeley.edu 510.664.5332
Lissette Flores Senior Project Analyst lissettemaria.flores@berkeley.edu
Building Coordinator swdesk@berkeley.edu
Administrative Coordinator swdesk@berkeley.edu

Development and External Relations

NameTitleEmailPhone
Assistant Dean of Development and External Relations
Events Coordinator swevents@berkeley.edu 510.664.7780
Communications Manager socialwelfare@berkeley.edu
Lia Swindle Alumni Engagement Manager lia.swindle@berkeley.edu
Alli Yates Communications Specialist & Graphic Designer alliyates@berkeley.edu

Field Education

NameTitleEmailPhone
Christine Scudder Executive Director of Academic Programs swfieldchair@berkeley.edu

Homeless Outreach

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ari Neulight Outreach Coordinator asneulight@berkeley.edu 510.365.4394

Learn more about this initiative.

Questions?

Can't find the person you are looking for? Email socialwelfare@berkeley.edu.