Dean's Office Staff

Dean

NameTitleEmailPhone
Linda M. Burton Dean swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408
Ellen Lenzi Dean's Assistant lenzi@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408

Admissions and Student Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Robert Teague Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Services bteague@berkeley.edu 510.642.8535
Cassandra Castillo Undergraduate Advisor c.castillo@berkeley.edu 510.642.9042
Sara McCarthy Graduate Advisor for Admissions saramc@berkeley.edu 510.642.9043
Andy Peterson Senior Consultant, Learning Design & Technology arpeterson@berkeley.edu 510.664.5332>
Nicole Rucinski Graduate Student Affairs Officer (MSW, PhD, Combined and Concurrent Programs) nicoler@berkeley.edu 510.644.5295
Dezalyn De Vera Student Services Advisor dadevera@berkeley.edu 510.642.4407

Academic Advising

Administration and Finance

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dana Kowalski Assistant Dean of Administration & Finance dana.kowalski@berkeley.edu 510.664.5065
Lorretta Morales Faculty Support / Building Manager lmorales@berkeley.edu 510.643.6670
Melissa Portal Administrative Coordinator mportal@berkeley.edu 510.664.5372
Denise Schiller Academic HR Analyst d.schiller@berkeley.edu 510.642.3285
To be hired Financial Analyst  

Development and External Relations

NameTitleEmailPhone
Veronica Alexander Assistant Dean of Development and External Relations valexander@berkeley.edu 510.292.7967
Vera Claeys Events Manager vclaeys@berkeley.edu 510.664.7780
Jennifer Monahan Communications Manager jmonahan@berkeley.edu 510.642.5063
Lia Swindle Donor and Alumni Engagement lia.swindle@berkeley.edu  
Alli Yates Communications Specialist + Graphic Designer alliyates@berkeley.edu  

Field Education

NameTitleEmailPhone
Greg Merrill Director of Field Education gregmerrill@berkeley.edu 510.643.6397
Alicia Villela Field Program Database and Administrative Support swfield@berkeley.edu  510.642.1306

Homeless Outreach

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ari Neulight Outreach Coordinator asneulight@berkeley.edu 510.643.2586

Learn more about this initiative.

Remote Operations

Please note that the UC Berkeley School of Social Welfare is currently operating remotely. While our staff and faculty are working from home, we are unable to answer phone calls directed to our listed phone number. We monitor our voicemail remotely, and we strongly recommend that you contact us via email as this is the best way to ensure a prompt response to any inquiries you may have.

Questions?

Can't find the person you are looking for? Email socialwelfare@berkeley.edu.