Dean's Office Staff


Linda M. Burton Dean 510.642.4408
Ellen Lenzi Dean's Assistant 510.642.4408

Admissions and Student Services

Robert Teague Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Services 510.642.8535
Cassandra Castillo Undergraduate Advisor 510.642.9042
Sara McCarthy Graduate Advisor for Admissions 510.642.9043
Andy Peterson Senior Consultant, Learning Design & Technology 510.664.5332>
Nicole Rucinski Graduate Student Affairs Officer (MSW, PhD, Combined and Concurrent Programs) 510.644.5295
Dezalyn De Vera Student Services Advisor 510.642.4407

Academic Advising

Administration and Finance

Dana Kowalski Assistant Dean of Administration & Finance 510.664.5065
Lorretta Morales Faculty Support / Building Manager 510.643.6670
Melissa Portal Administrative Coordinator 510.664.5372
Denise Schiller Academic HR Analyst 510.642.3285
To be hired Financial Analyst  

Development and External Relations

Veronica Alexander Assistant Dean of Development and External Relations 510.292.7967
Vera Claeys Events Manager 510.664.7780
Jennifer Monahan Communications Manager 510.642.5063
Lia Swindle Donor and Alumni Engagement  
Alli Yates Communications Specialist + Graphic Designer  

Field Education

Greg Merrill Director of Field Education 510.643.6397
Alicia Villela Field Program Database and Administrative Support  510.642.1306

Homeless Outreach

Ari Neulight Outreach Coordinator 510.643.2586

Learn more about this initiative.

Remote Operations

Please note that the UC Berkeley School of Social Welfare is currently operating remotely. While our staff and faculty are working from home, we are unable to answer phone calls directed to our listed phone number. We monitor our voicemail remotely, and we strongly recommend that you contact us via email as this is the best way to ensure a prompt response to any inquiries you may have.


Can't find the person you are looking for? Email