Dean's Office Staff

Dean

NameTitleEmailPhone
Linda M. Burton Dean swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408
Deborah Sommers Dean's Assistant swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408

Academic Advising Contacts:

Admissions and Student Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Graduate Student Affairs Officer (PhD & Combined MSW/PhD Programs), Admissions swphdadvisor@berkeley.edu 510.642.4406
Erica Wilson Field Program Coordinator and Administrative Support Specialist swfield@berkeley.edu 510.642.1306
Jeremy Urban Undergraduate Advising swundergrad@berkeley.edu 510.642.9042
Jessica Sharp Graduate Student Affairs Officer (MSW, Concurrent MSW Programs, & FlexMSW Programs) swmswadvisor@berkeley.edu 510.664.5295
Kat Wickham Child Welfare Scholars, PPSC swcws@berkeley.edu; swppsc@berkeley.edu

Administration and Finance

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dana Kowalski Assistant Dean for Administration & Finance dana.kowalski@berkeley.edu 510.664.5065
Andy Peterson Senior Consultant, Learning Design & Technology arpeterson@berkeley.edu 510.664.5332
Denise Schiller Academic HR Analyst d.schiller@berkeley.edu 510.642.3285
Emily Encina Data Security & IT Analyst swit@berkeley.edu
Emiko Moran Department Manager emiko@berkeley.edu 510.529.1580
Aislyn Bryan Administrative Coordinator swdesk@berkeley.edu
Patrick Thong Building Coordinator swhavilandbldg@berkeley.edu
Dora Turkovich Events Coordinator swevents@berkeley.edu
Senior Project Analyst

California Social Work Education Center (CalSWEC)

https://calswec.berkeley.edu/

NameTitleEmailPhone
Kimberly Mayer Center Director kmayer@berkeley.edu
Mavis Njoo-Lau Director, Administration & Finance mavisnjoo@berkeley.edu

Communications

NameTitleEmailPhone
Communications Manager socialwelfare@berkeley.edu
Alli Yates Communications Specialist & Graphic Designer alliyates@berkeley.edu

Development

NameTitleEmailPhone
Executive Director of Development

Field Education

NameTitleEmailPhone
Christine Scudder Executive Director of Academic Programs swfieldchair@berkeley.edu

Homeless Outreach

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ari Neulight Outreach Coordinator asneulight@berkeley.edu 510.365.4394

Learn more about this initiative.

Questions?

Can't find the person you are looking for? Email socialwelfare@berkeley.edu.