Dean's Office Staff

Dean

NameTitleEmailPhone
Linda M. Burton Dean swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408

Academic Advising Contacts:

Admissions and Student Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Meredith Miner Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Services meredith.miner@berkeley.edu
Cassandra Castillo Undergraduate Advisor c.castillo@berkeley.edu 510.642.9042
Dezalyn De Vera Student Services Advisor dadevera@berkeley.edu 510.642.4407
Adriana Llaurado Graduate Student Affairs Officer (PhD & Concurrent MSW Programs) & Field Database & Administrative Support allaurado@berkeley.edu 510.642.4406
Andy Peterson Senior Consultant, Learning Design & Technology arpeterson@berkeley.edu 510.664.5332
Nicole Rucinski Graduate Student Affairs Officer (MSW & FlexMSW Programs) nicoler@berkeley.edu 510.664.5295

Administration and Finance

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dana Kowalski Assistant Dean of Administration & Finance dana.kowalski@berkeley.edu 510.664.5065
Lorretta Morales Faculty Support / Building Manager lmorales@berkeley.edu 510.643.6670
Melissa Portal Administrative Coordinator mportal@berkeley.edu 510.664.5372
Denise Schiller Academic HR Analyst d.schiller@berkeley.edu 510.642.3285
Emiko Moran Department Manager emiko@berkeley.edu 510.529.1580

Development and External Relations

NameTitleEmailPhone
Veronica Alexander Assistant Dean of Development and External Relations valexander@berkeley.edu 510.292.7967
Vera Claeys Events Manager vclaeys@berkeley.edu 510.664.7780
Jennifer Monahan Communications Manager jmonahan@berkeley.edu 510.642.5063
Lia Swindle Alumni Engagement Manager lia.swindle@berkeley.edu
Alli Yates Communications Specialist & Graphic Designer alliyates@berkeley.edu

Field Education

NameTitleEmailPhone
Christine Scudder Interim Chair of Field Education swfieldchair@berkeley.edu
Adriana Llaurado Field Database & Administrative Support & Graduate Student Affairs Officer (PhD & Concurrent MSW Programs) swfield@berkeley.edu  510.642.1306

Strategic Initiatives

NameTitleEmailPhone
Katrina Koski Chief Diversity Officer and Director of Strategic Initiatives katrinakoski@berkeley.edu
Rosa Enriquez Intern rosaleeenriquez@berkeley.edu

Homeless Outreach

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ari Neulight Outreach Coordinator asneulight@berkeley.edu 510.365.4394

Learn more about this initiative.

Questions?

Can't find the person you are looking for? Email socialwelfare@berkeley.edu.