Dean's Office Staff

Dean

NameTitleEmailPhone
Linda M. Burton Dean swdean@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408
Ellen Lenzi Dean's Assistant lenzi@berkeley.edu 510.642.4408

Admissions and Student Services

NameTitleEmailPhone
Robert Teague Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Services bteague@berkeley.edu 510.642.8535
Cassandra Castillo Undergraduate Advisor c.castillo@berkeley.edu 510.642.9042
Sara McCarthy Graduate Advisor for Admissions saramc@berkeley.edu 510.642.9043
Andy Peterson Instructional Technologist arpeterson@berkeley.edu 510.642.7176
Nicole Rucinski Graduate Student Affairs Officer (MSW, PhD, Combined and Concurrent Programs) nicoler@berkeley.edu 510.644.5295

Administration and Finance

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dana Kowalski Assistant Dean of Administration & Finance dana.kowalski@berkeley.edu 510.664.5065
Melissa Portal Administrative Coordinator mportal@berkeley.edu 510.664.5372
Denise Schiller Academic HR Analyst d.schiller@berkeley.edu 510.642.3285
Sulaiman (Sully) Syed Financial Analyst ssyed@berkeley.edu 510.642-4405

Development and External Relations

NameTitleEmailPhone
Veronica Alexander Assistant Dean of Development and External Relations valexander@berkeley.edu 510.292.7967
Vera Claeys Events Manager vclaeys@berkeley.edu 510.664.7780
Jennifer Monahan Communications Manager jmonahan@berkeley.edu 510.642.5063
Lia Swindle Development Associate lia.swindle@berkeley.edu  
Alli Yates Communications Specialist + Graphic Designer alliyates@berkeley.edu  

Field Education

NameTitleEmailPhone
Greg Merrill Director of Field Education gregmerrill@berkeley.edu 510.643.6397
to be hired Field Program Database and Administrative Support

Homeless Outreach

NameTitleEmailPhone
Ari Neulight Outreach Coordinator asneulight@berkeley.edu 510.643.2586

Learn more about this initiative.

Questions?

Can't find the person you are looking for? Call the front desk at 510-642-4341 or email socialwelfare@berkeley.edu.