Dean Linda Burton to be inducted into AASWSW

November 22, 2021

Dean Linda Burton has been selected for induction into the American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare. The AASWSW is an honorific society of distinguished scholars and practitioners dedicated to achieving excellence in the field of social work and social welfare through high-impact work that advances social good.

Dean Burton's formal induction ceremony will take place on January 19. She joins a long list of Berkeley Social Welfare faculty members who are AASWSW fellows:

  • Michael J. Austin
  • Jill Duerr Berrick
  • Jeffrey L. Edleson
  • Neil Gilbert
  • James Midgley
  • Kurt Organista
  • Andrew E. Scharlach
  • Steven P. Segal
  • Susan Stone

Alum Jill Messing (MSW '04 PhD '07), currently a professor at Arizona State University, will also be inducted into the AASWSW on January 19.

View the full list of 2022 inductees.