Forms, Policies, and Calendars

Field Education Calendars

Fall 2020

New Field Instructor Training Wednesday, September 2
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7
Fall Field Placement Begins First Year Students: Wednesday, September 23
Second Year Students: Wednesday, September 9
Learning Agreements Due First Year Students: Thursday, October 22
Second Year Students: Friday, October 2
Veterans' Day Holiday Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday-Friday, November 26-27
Progress Review Due First Year Students: Thursday, December 10
Second Year Students: Friday, December 11
UCB Instruction Ends Friday, December 11
Last Day of Fall Field Placement First Year Students: Thursday, December 17
Second Year Students: Friday, December 18
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 18

Spring 2021

Spring Field Placement Resumes Wednesday, January 6
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 18
UCB Instruction Begins Tuesday, January 19
Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, November 15
Spring Break Monday – Friday, March 22 – 26
Final Field Evaluation Due First Year Students: Thursday, April 22
Second Year Students: Friday, April 23
Last Day of Spring Field Placement First Year Students: Thursday, April 29
Second Year Students: Friday, April 30
UCB Instruction Ends Friday, May 7
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 14

Forms

All of the Field Education forms are now electronic (except for the PPSC evaluation form--see below for the link). Students and field instructors will be emailed personalized links to complete and submit the learning agreement, first semester evaluation, and final evaluation forms. The electronic forms will also allow students and field instructors to save drafts of each form. For samples of completed forms, see below. Please email your assigned Field Consultant if you have questions.

  • Learning Agreement (direct practice)
  • Learning Agreement (macro-practice)
  • Foundation First Semester and Final Evaluation (all foundation students)--coming soon!
  • Advanced First Semester and Final Evaluation (A-WELL)--coming soon!
  • Advanced First Semester and Final Evaluation (SCYF)--coming soon!
  • Advanced First Semester and Final Evaluation (SOC)--coming soon! 

Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Students

Students who are pursuing the PPSC must also complete an additional evaluation. These are due on the same day as the respective concentration final evaluations.

  • PPSC Final Field Evaluation Form: PDF

Policies