Contact Us |  

Search form

The Lorraine Midanik and Stephen Blum Fellowship

About the Midanik-Blum Fellowship

The Lorraine Midanik and Stephen Blum Fellowship was established in 2008 with a gift from Dean and Professor Emerita Lorraine T. Midanik and Stephen Blum. The Midanik-Blum Fellowship is awarded to graduate students pursuing careers in health services, with preference given to students in the concurrent MSW/MPH program. The annual award amount is currently $1,500.

During her 27-year tenure on the School of Social Work faculty, Professor Midanik was instrumental in establishing the joint master's degree (MSW+MPH) program with the School of Public Health.

Midanik-Blum Fellows

Allison Bakamjian

Maansi Shah

Jenny Lam

Back to Departmentally Restricted Awards