Contact Us |  

Search form

The Riva Specht Memorial Fellowship

About the Riva Specht Memorial Fellowship

The Riva Specht Memorial Fellowship was established in 1998 by a gift from Harry Specht, former dean of the School of Social Welfare, in honor of his wife Riva, a longtime social worker and specialist in human development. The Riva Specht Fellowship is awarded to an MSW student or students pursuing careers in aging or health services, with preference given to students interested in hospice services. The annual award amount is currently $4,000.

Riva Specht Memorial Fellows

Emily Eliash

Wah Chong
Joyce Lee

Francesca Gonnella
Leah Leinweber

Back to Departmentally Restricted Awards