Midanik-Blum Fellowship

The Lorraine Midanik and Stephen Blum Fellowship was established in 2008 with a gift from Dean and Professor Emerita Lorraine T. Midanik and Stephen Blum. During her 27-year tenure on the School of Social Welfare faculty, Professor Midanik was instrumental in establishing the joint master's degree (MSW+MPH) program with the School of Public Health.

The Midanik-Blum Fellowship is awarded to graduate students pursuing careers in health services, with preference given to students in the MSW/MPH Concurrent Degee program.