Contact Us |  

Search form

The S. Allan and Marguerite Johnson Fellowship

About the Johnson Fellowship

The S. Allan and Marguerite Johnson Fellowship was established in 1995 with a gift from Al and Marguerite Johnson, longtime friends of the School of Social Welfare. This fellowship is also supported by the Berkeley Graduate Division's Graduate Fellowship Matching Program.The Johnson Fellowship​ is awarded each year to an MSW student or students pursuing a variety of career goals and demonstrating high academic distinction. The annual award amount is currently $3,500.

Mrs. Johnson earned her BA from the School of Social Welfare in 1960, and Mr. Johnson holds an MBA from UC Berkeley.

Johnson Fellows

Annika Livingston

Michele Giardina
Jacob Tomlitz

Stacey Newman
Dana Rosenberg

Back to Departmentally Restricted Awards